

TONI PRECKWINKLE

PRESIDENT

Cook County Board of Commissioners

TARA STAMPS
1st District

DENNIS DEER 2nd District

BILL LOWRY

3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

MONICA GORDON 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

ANTHONY QUEZADA 8th District

MAGGIE TREVOR 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN
12th District

JOSINA MORITA 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON
14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

> FRANK AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION AND HIGHWAYS

JENNIFER "SIS" KILLEN, P.E., PTOE

SUPERINTENDENT

69 West Washington Street, 24th Floor ● Chicago, Illinois 60602 ● (312) 603-1601

February 29, 2024

Honorable Toni Preckwinkle President, Cook County Board of Commissioners and Members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners 118 North Clark Street, Room 537 Chicago, IL 60602

Re: Board Item 24-0899

Department of Transportation and Highways

Construction Program

Dear Madam President and Cook County Commissioners:

The Department of Transportation and Highways respectfully submits the Bureau of Construction's Progress Report for the month ending January 31, 2024.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at (312) 603-1601 or my email address jennifer.killen@cookcountyil.gov.

Sincerely,

Jennifer "Sis" Killen, P.E., PTOE Superintendent Department of Transportation and Highways Cook County, Illinois

snifle Sis' Killen

CC: Lanetta Haynes Turner, Chief of Staff
Commissioner Stanley Moore
Commissioner Monica Gordon
Commissioner John P. Daley
Lynne Turner, Secretary of the Board
Zahra Ali, Chief Administrative Officer

Enclosures: Yes ⊠ No □ Monthly Status Report