

# Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Emergency Management and Regional Security Committee

Tuesday, December 17, 2024

11:15 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

## **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

#### ATTENDANCE

Present: K. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Gainer, Lowry, Morita,

Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (13)

**Absent:** Miller, Moore and S. Morrison (3)(Excused)

### **PUBLIC TESTIMONY**

# **Remote Participation**

A motion was made by Commissioner Lowry, seconded by Vice Chairman Aguilar, that this was allow for remote participation in meeting.. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: K. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Lowry, Morita, Quezada, Scott, Stamps

and Trevor (11)

**Absent:** Anaya, Gainer, Miller, Moore and S. Morrison (5)

# **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

25-0476

## **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 09/18/2024.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Aguilar, seconded by Commissioner Trevor, to approve 25-0476. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: K. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Lowry, Morita, Quezada,

Scott, Stamps and Trevor (12)

**Absent:** Gainer, Miller, Moore and S. Morrison (4)

24-5138

**Presented by:** THEODORE "TED" BERGER, Executive Director, Department of Emergency Management and Regional Security, FRANK J. AGUILAR, County Commissioner

#### **REPORT**

**Department**: Emergency Management and Regional Security

Report Title: 2024 Q3 Disaster Response and Recovery Fund Report

**Report Period**: 6/1/2024 - 8/31/2024

**Summary**: The quarterly report includes updates for 2024 Q3 of the Disaster Response and Recovery Fund including commitments, expenditures, and substantiative updates.

A motion was made by Commissioner Quezada, seconded by Commissioner Morita, to recommend for receiving and filing 24-5138. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: K. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Lowry, Morita, Quezada,

Scott, Stamps and Trevor (12)

**Absent:** Gainer, Miller, Moore and S. Morrison (4)

## **ADJOURNMENT**

A motion was made by Commissioner Morita, seconded by Commissioner Britton, that this was adjourn the meeting.. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: K. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Lowry, Morita, Quezada,

Scott, Stamps and Trevor (12)

**Absent:** Gainer, Miller, Moore and S. Morrison (4)

Respectfully submitted,

Chairman

Secretary

Lype M. Surrer

A complete record of this meeting is available at <a href="https://cook-county.legistar.com">https://cook-county.legistar.com</a>.