

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Zoning and Building Committee

Wednesday, December 18, 2024

9:30 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

Issued on 12/11/24

NOTICE AND AGENDA

There will be a meeting of the Committee or Subcommittee of the Board of Commissioners of Cook County at the date, time and location listed above to consider the following:

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Authorization as a public speaker shall only be granted to those individuals who have registered to speak, with the Secretary, 24 hours in advance of the meeting. To register as a public speaker, go to the meeting details page for this meeting at https://cook-county.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx to find a registration link. Duly authorized public speakers may speak live from the County Board Room at 118 N. Clark Street, 5th Floor, Chicago, IL or be sent a link to virtually attend the meeting and will be called upon to deliver testimony at a time specified in the meeting agenda. Authorized public speakers who are not present during the specified time for public testimony will forfeit their allotted time to speak at the meeting. Public testimony must not exceed three minutes; the Secretary will keep track of the time and advise when the time for public testimony has expired. After each virtual speaker has completed their statement, they will be removed from the meeting. Once removed, you will still be able to follow the proceedings for that day at:

https://www.cookcountyil.gov/service/watch-live-board-proceedings or in a viewing area at 69 W. Washington Street, 22nd Floor Conference Room F, Chicago, IL. Persons authorized to provide public testimony shall not use vulgar, abusive, or otherwise inappropriate language when addressing the Board; failure to act appropriately; failure to speak to an item that is germane to the meeting, or failure to adhere to the time requirements may result in expulsion from the meeting and/or disqualify the person from providing future testimony. Written comments will not be read aloud at the meeting, but will be posted on the meeting page and made a part of the meeting record.

25-0492

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 10/23/2024.

25-0031

Presented by: JAMES WILSON, Secretary, Zoning Board of Appeals

RECOMMENDATION OF THE ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

Request: Final Plan Approval for Map Amendment & Special Use, Planned Unit Development,

MA-2401 & SU/PUD-2402 - Town of Leyden

Township: Leyden

County District: 16

Property Address:

2450 N. Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, IL 60103, Lot is 046 acres,

2514 N. Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, IL 60103, Lot is 0.67 acres,

2506 N. Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, IL 60103, Lot is 0.5 acres,

2514 N. Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, IL 60103, Lot is 0.3 acres and

2516 N. Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, IL 60103, Lot is 0.53 acres.

Property Description: The Subject Property consists of approximately 2.46 acres. Listed are the existing PINs as of December 19, 2024, as they will be reassigned into 2 PINS by the Cook County Clerk.

Owner: Town of Leyden, 2501 N. Mannheim Rd., Franklin Park, IL, 60131

Agent/Attorney: Rocco Biscaglio, Leyden Township Supervisor, Leyden Township, 2501 N. Mannheim Rd., Franklin Park, IL, 60131 and Frederick E. Agustin Esq., Law Offices of Samuel V.P. Banks 221 N. LaSalle Street, 38th Floor, Chicago, IL 60601.

Current Zoning: C-4 General Commercial District

Intended use: Applicants seek a Map Amendment to rezone the subject property from C-4 General Commercial District to R-8 General Residence District, with a companion SU for PUD, SU-2402.

Applicant seeks Special Use for a Planned Unit Development in R-8 general Residence District, if granted under a companion MA-2401, to build a higher density multi-story development with 80 units.

Recommendation: The Applications be Granted.

Conditions: None

. INOIIC

Objectors: None

History:

Zoning Board Hearing: 07/10/2024 and 11/12/2024

Zoning Board Recommendation date: 09/04/2024 and 11/12/2024

County Board extension granted: N/A

Secretary

Lynne M. Surrer

Chair: Aguilar Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Committee of the Whole