

# Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Audit Committee

#### 11:00 AM

Wednesday, January 15, 2025

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

# **ATTENDANCE**

**Present:** Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, McCaskill, Miller,

Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (17)

A motion was made by Commissioner Anaya, seconded by Commissioner Britton, to allow for remote participation in the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, McCaskill, Miller,

Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (17)

# **PUBLIC TESTIMONY**

Chairwoman Degnen asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Cook County Code.

No public speakers.

25-0836

#### **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 11/20/2024.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman S. Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Britton, to approve 25-0836. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, McCaskill, Miller,

Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (17)

#### 25-0406

Presented by: MARY MODELSKI, County Auditor

# **REPORT**

**Department**: Office of the County Auditor

**Report Title**: ARPA - Care Coordination Specialists at HACC Properties (#NT793)

**Report Period**: August 8 to October 11, 2024

**Summary**: The Office of the County Auditor report on the ARPA Care Coordination Specialists at HACC Properties (Behavioral Health Specialists).

A motion was made by Commissioner Anaya, seconded by Commissioner Quezada, to recommend for receiving and filing 25-0406. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Lowry, McCaskill, Miller, Moore,

K. Morrison, Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (15)

**Absent:** Gainer and Morita (2)

# **ADJOURNMENT**

A motion was made by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner Daley, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, McCaskill, Miller,

Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (17)

Lypne M. Surver

Respectfully submitted,

Bridget M. Degner

Chairwoman Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at https://cook-county.legistar.com.