

Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the RTA/Pace Commissioner Suburban Appointments

Wednesday, June 11, 2025

1:30 PM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

Issued on: 6/4/2025

ATTENDANCE

Present: S. Morrison, Aguilar, McCaskill, Miller, K. Morrison and Trevor (6)

Absent: Britton, Moore, Morita and Stamps (4)

Vice Chairman S. Morrison asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Cook County Code.

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

1) George Blakemore - Concerned Citizen

25-3092

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 5/15/2024

A motion was made by Commissioner Aguilar, seconded by Commissioner McCaskill, to approve 25-3092. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: S. Morrison, Aguilar, McCaskill, Miller, K. Morrison and Trevor (6)

Absent: Britton, Moore, Morita and Stamps (4)

25-2850

Sponsored by: SCOTT R. BRITTON and DONNA MILLER, Cook County Board Of Commissioners

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT

Appointee(s): Appointment to the expiring term of Jamie Gathing

Position: Director

Department/Board/Commission: RTA Suburban Appointments

Effective date: 7/1/2025

Expiration date: 6/30/2030

A motion was made by Commissioner McCaskill, seconded by Commissioner Trevor, to waive the rules 25-2850. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: S. Morrison, Aguilar, McCaskill, Miller, K. Morrison and Trevor (6)

Absent: Britton, Moore, Morita and Stamps (4)

A motion was made by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner Trevor, to accept as amended 25-2850. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: S. Morrison, Aguilar, McCaskill, Miller, K. Morrison and Trevor (6)

Absent: Britton, Moore, Morita and Stamps (4)

A motion was made by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner K. Morrison, to accept as substituted 25-2850. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: S. Morrison, Aguilar, McCaskill, Miller, K Morrison and Trevor (6)

Absent: Britton, Moore, Morita and Stamps (4)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Trevor, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: S. Morrison, Aguilar, McCaskill, Miller, K. Morrison and Trevor (6)

Absent: Britton, Moore, Morita and Stamps (4)

Respectfully submitted,

Sean M. Marrison

Secretary

Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at https://cook-county.legistar.com.