

# Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Emergency Management and Regional Security Committee

Wednesday, January 15, 2025

1:00 PM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

## **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

There will be a meeting of the Emergency Management and Regional Security Committee of the Board of Commissioners of Cook County at the date, time and location listed above to consider the following:

# ATTENDANCE

Present:K. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Gainer, Lowry, McCaskill,<br/>Miller, Moore, Morita, S. Morrison, Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (17)

**Remote Participation** 

A motion was made by Commissioner Lowry, seconded by Commissioner Daley, to allow for remote participation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:K. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Gainer, Lowry, McCaskill,<br/>Miller, Moore, Morita, S. Morrison, Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (17)

## PUBLIC TESTIMONY

## 25-0863

## **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 12/17/2024.

A motion was made by Commissioner Britton, seconded by Commissioner Anaya, to approve 25-0863. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:K. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Gainer, Lowry, McCaskill,<br/>Miller, Moore, Morita, S. Morrison, Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (17)

#### <u>25-0467</u>

**Presented by:** THEODORE "TED" BERGER, Executive Director, Department of Emergency Management and Regional Security

## REPORT

Department: Emergency Management & Regional Security

Report Title: 2024 Q4 Disaster Response and Recovery Fund Report

**Report Period**: 9/1/2024 - 11/30/2024

**Summary**: The quarterly report includes updates for 2024 Q4 of the Disaster Response and Recovery Fund including commitments, expenditures, and substantive updates.

A motion was made by Commissioner Britton, seconded by Commissioner Anaya, to recommend for receiving and filing 25-0467. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:K. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Lowry, McCaskill, Miller,<br/>Moore, Morita, S. Morrison, Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (16)

Absent: Gainer (1)

#### ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner Moore, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:K. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Lowry, McCaskill, Miller,<br/>Moore, Morita, S. Morrison, Quezada, Scott, Stamps and Trevor (16)

Absent: Gainer (1)

Respectfully submitted,

heri funi

Lynne M. Surver

Chairman

Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at <u>https://cook-county.legistar.com</u>.