

FINANCE COMMITTEE AGENDA

Date Issued: May 1, 2025

The regular meeting of the **Finance Committee** of the Cook County Health (CCH) Board of Directors will be held on **Thursday, May 8, 2025** at the hour of **10:00 A.M.** It will be held at **1950 West Polk Street, Room 5301, in Chicago, Illinois**. The live proceedings of the meeting can be accessed at this link at the start time of the meeting. At the meeting, the Committee will consider the following:

Time/Presenter

(times are approximate)

I. Attendance/Call to Order 10:00 A.M./Chair Reiter

II. Public Testimony 10:00-10:10

Members of the public can submit written testimony to be included in the official meeting record, or can register to present in-person or virtual oral testimony at the meeting. The written testimony or registration to testify should be submitted prior to May 7, 2025 at 3:00 P.M. Testimony is limited to three (3) minutes per person. Further information on how to submit written testimony or register to provide in-person or virtual oral testimony is included in the Meeting Notice and on the CCH website at https://cookcountyhealth.org/about/board-of-directors/

III. Action Items

A. Minutes of the Finance Committee Meeting, April 3, 2025 10:10-10:10/Chair Reiter

B. Any Action Items listed under Sections III, IV and V

IV. Items under Chief Procurement Officer

10:10-10:30/Charles Jones

- A. Action Items: Contracts and Procurement Items (backup to follow)
- **B.** FY2025 1st Quarter Report of Contracts Executed under Authority of the Chief Executive Officer
- C. Report of emergency purchases

V. Items under Chief Financial Officer

10:30-10:45/Pamela Cassara

- **A.** Action Item: Receive and file CCH grant award-related items
- **B.** Report March Financials

VI. Informational Report

A. Monthly Report - Agency Reduction Plan

10:45-11:00/Craig Williams and Win

Buren

VII. Adjourn

The next regular meeting of the Finance Committee will be held on Thursday, June 5, 2025 at 10:00 A.M.

Committee Members:

Chair: Reiter

Members: Board Chair Taylor (Ex-Officio) and Directors Green, Harrington, Lowry and Robinson