

TONI PRECKWINKLE

PRESIDENT

Cook County Board of Commissioners

BRANDON JOHNSON

1st District

DENNIS DEER 2nd District

BILL LOWRY 3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

MONICA GORDON 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

ANTHONY QUEZADA 8th District

MAGGIE TREVOR
9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN 12th District

JOSINA MORITA 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON 14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

FRANK AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY

Deborah C. Stone, Director

69 W. Washington Street, Suite 1900 ● Chicago, Illinois 60602-1304 ● (312) 603-8200 Email: environment@cookcountyil.gov ● www.cookcountyil.gov/environment

COOK COUNTY SOLID WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Tuesday, March 28, 2023 69 W. Washington St., 22nd Floor, Conference Room 9:00am – 11:00am

- 1. Welcome & Introduction
- 2. Public Comment:
 - Members of the public have up to 3 minutes to provide comment.
- 3. State Requirements for Solid Waste Management Plan
- 4. Roles & Responsibilities in Developing the Plan:
 - Cook County Department of Environment & Sustainability (DES)
 - Cook County Board of Commissioners
 - Solid Waste Advisory Committee
 - Illinois Sustainability Technology Center (ISTC)
- 5. Agenda for Future Committee Meetings
- 6. Role of Cook County in Solid Waste
- 7. Progress Made From 2012 and 2018 Plans
- 8. Best Practices for Solid Waste Management Plans
- 9. Adjourn