

TONI PRECKWINKLE

**PRESIDENT** 

Cook County Board of Commissioners

TARA STAMPS

1st District

DENNIS DEER 2nd District

BILL LOWRY 3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

MONICA GORDON 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

ANTHONY QUEZADA 8th District

MAGGIE TREVOR
9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN
12th District

JOSINA MORITA 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON
14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

> FRANK AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District **Deborah C. Stone** 

Chief Sustainability Officer & Director

69 W. Washington Street, Suite 1900 Chicago, Illinois 60602-1304 (312) 603-8200

# COOK COUNTY SOLID WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

**Date:** Thursday, February 15, 2024

**Time:** 2:00pm-4:00pm

**Location:** 69 W. Washington St., 22<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Conference Room C

### 1. Welcome & Introduction

#### 2. Public Comment:

• Members of the public have up to 3 minutes to provide comment.

# 3. Review & Approval of October Meeting Notes

## 4. Approval of the Draft Updated Solid Waste Mgt. Plan

- Review of Committee Timeline & Progress
- Process for Plan Approval Update
  - Advisory Committee
  - County Leadership & Communications
  - Cook County Board of Commissioners
  - Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
- Review of Draft Plan (Highlights)
- Review of Advisory Committee Member Survey Results
- Open Discussion of the Survey Results & Draft Plan
- Motion: To recommend the updated draft plan.

### 5. New Business/Next Steps

# 6. Adjourn