

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation and Intergovernmental Relations Committee

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

9:30 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

NOTICE AND AGENDA

There will be a meeting of the Committee or Subcommittee of the Board of Commissioners of Cook County at the date, time and location listed above to consider the following:

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Authorization as a public speaker shall only be granted to those individuals who have submitted in writing, their name, address, subject matter, and organization (if any) to the Secretary 24 hours in advance of the meeting. Duly authorized public speakers shall be called upon to deliver testimony at a time specified in the meeting agenda. Authorized public speakers who are not present during the specified time for public testimony will forfeit their allotted time to speak at the meeting. Public testimony must be germane to a specific item(s) on the meeting agenda, and the testimony must not exceed three minutes; the Secretary will keep track of the time and advise when the time for public testimony has expired. Persons authorized to provide public testimony shall not use vulgar, abusive, or otherwise inappropriate language when addressing the Board; failure to act appropriately; failure to speak to an item that is germane to the meeting, or failure to adhere to the time requirements may result in expulsion from the meeting and/or disqualify the person from providing future testimony.

17-3648

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 5/9/2017

17-3216

Presented by: TONI PRECKWINKLE, President, Cook County Board of Commissioners

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT

Appointee(s): Robert Reiter

Position: Director

Department/Board/Commission: Cook County Health and Hospitals System Board of Directors

Effective date: 7/1/2017

Committee

Expiration date: 6/30/2021, or until a successor is appointed and qualified

Legislative History: 5/10/17 - Board of Commissioners - refer to the Legislation and Intergovernment

Secretary

of them B. Dlam

Chairman: Suffredin Vice-Chairman: Fritchey

Members: Committee of the Whole