Toni Preckwinkle President Cook County Board of Commissioners

Commission on Human Rights Kenneth A. Gunn, Chairperson

KARINA AYALA-BERMEJO ENOCH CLARKE-BEY CEYLAN EATHERTON ANGIE COWAN HAMADA AMBER SMOCK JACK BLOCK TODD CONNOR CHARLES E. HARRIS, GIA ORR HEDY RATNER



COOK COUNTY COMMISSION ON HUMAN RIGHTS 69 WEST WASHINGTON STREET SUITE 3040 CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602-3007 312/603-1100 OFFICE 312/603-9988 FAX

> N. KEITH CHAMBERS DIRECTOR

AGENDA

November 5, 2019

- I. Adoption of Agenda
- II. Statements by the General Public1
- III. Review and Adoption of October 16, 2019 Meeting Minutes
- IV. Review and Discussion of Rules Modified by the County Board Rules Committee
- V. Adoption of Approved Draft Rules
- VI. Adjourn

¹ Speakers must submit a Notice of Public Statement in advance of making a presentation to the Commission. All statements are limited to five minutes unless the Commission extends a speaker's time. The Commission may shorten the time allotted for a speaker's statement if the statement does not comport with Commission Rule 490.200 (e.g., statements should not relate to cases currently pending with the Commission and should not include personal attacks against members of the Commission or support staff). Any recording of the open portions of this meeting must comply with Commission Rule 490.220.