

Cook County Environmental Commission Meeting Notice

Wednesday, June 8, 2022 Time: 10:00 a.m. Virtual Meeting

Commission Members: Hon. Bridget Degnen, Hon. Dennis Deer, Hon. George Cardenas, Chelsey Grassfield, Mark Potosnak, Margaret Schneemann, Robert Mead, Victoria Wilson and Michael Badame

Instructions for how to remotely attend this meeting and provide electronically submitted written public comment:

The live proceedings of the be accessed meeting at can https://www.facebook.com/CookCountyDistrict12/ on June 8, 2022 starting at 10:00 A.M. Public Comment should be submitted via email to lori.probasco@cookcountyil.gov, by 9:00 A.M Tuesday, June 7. Public Comment will be read aloud during the Public Testimony portion of the agenda. Three minutes per comment will be allowed, though every effort will be made to read statements in their entirety. Comments will also be posted online at https://cook-county.legistar.com/.

Agenda

- I. Attendance
- II. Public Testimony
- III. Approve April 2022 minutes
- IV. Presentation from Chicago and Energy Policy Advisor, Office of the Mayor: Kyra Woods on the Chicago 2022 Climate Action Plan
- V. Committee members updates
- VI. Virtual/In person meetings Update from Lori
- VII. Adjourn