

TONI PRECKWINKLE

PRESIDENT

Cook County Board of Commissioners

BRANDON JOHNSON
1st District

DENNIS DEER
2nd District

BILL LOWRY 3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

DEBORAH SIMS 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

LUIS ARROYO, JR 8th District

PETER N. SILVESTRI 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN
12th District

LARRY SUFFREDIN
13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON 14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

> FRANK AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

LANETTA HAYNES TURNER

CHIEF OF STAFF

118 N. Clark St. – Suite 537 • Chicago, Illinois 60602 • (312) 603-2845

MEMORANDUM

To: Honorable John P. Daley, Chairman, Finance Committee

From: Lanetta Haynes Turner,

Chief of Staff - Office of the President

CC: Annette C.M. Guzman, Budget Director

Department of Budget & Management Services

Subject: Request for Information from FY2022 Mid-Year Budget Hearing

Date: July 22, 2022

The following information is provided in response to questions posed at our department's budget hearing held on July 18, 2022.

I. Request ID 1014-01

Commissioner Aguilar asked for more information regarding the criteria for eligibility for the Guaranteed Income Program.

Response:

The Bureau of Economic Development and the Chief of Staff have briefed Commissioner Aguilar and provided him with the information requested.

As always, please let us know if you have any additional questions.

anettall . Turner

Sincerely,

Lanetta Haynes Turner

Chief of Staff