

## TONI PRECKWINKLE

PRESIDENT

Cook County Board of Commissioners

BRANDON JOHNSON

1st District

DENNIS DEER 2nd District

BILL LOWRY

3rd District

STANLEY MOORE
4th District

MONICA GORDON 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

ANTHONY QUEZADA 8th District

MAGGIE TREVOR 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN 12th District

JOSINA MORITA 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON
14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

> FRANK AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District

## DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY

**Deborah C. Stone, Director** 

69 W. Washington Street, Suite 1900 ● Chicago, Illinois 60602-1304 ● (312) 603-8200 Email: environment@cookcountyil.gov ● www.cookcountyil.gov/environment

## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

## The Cook County Solid Waste Advisory Committee Meeting

Date: Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Time: 9:00am-11:00am

Location: 69 W. Washington St., 22<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Conference Room F

Meeting Style: Meeting Will Be In-Person and via Microsoft Teams (Online)

To Participate Via Microsoft Teams: Please email wasteandrecycling@cookcountyil.gov

<u>For Questions:</u> Anthony Tindall, Solid Waste Coordinator, 312-603-8206, <u>wasteandrecycling@cookcountyil.gov</u>

- 1. To receive the Microsoft Teams (On-line) Meeting Invitation please email wasteandrecycling@cookcountyil.gov no later than Monday, March 27<sup>th</sup> by 12noon.
- 2. Public participation (virtual and in-person) at this meeting is limited to the "Public Comment" period of the meeting. The "Public Comment" period is at the beginning part of the meeting. Members of the public may speak for up to three (3) minutes (max).
- 3. To register to speak (virtual or in-person) please email <a href="mailto:wasteandrecycling@cookcountyil.gov">wasteandrecycling@cookcountyil.gov</a> no later than Monday, March 27<sup>th</sup> by 12noon.