

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Technology and Innovation Committee

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

11:15 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

SUPPLEMENTAL AGENDA

19-2799

Presented by: F. THOMAS LYNCH, Chief Information Officer, Bureau of Technology

PROPOSED CONTRACT (TECHNOLOGY)

Department(s): Bureau of Technology

Vendor: CDW-Government (CDW-G) LLC, Vernon Hills, Illinois

Request: Authorization for the Chief Procurement Officer to enter into and execute contract

Good(s) or Service(s): Data Center and Network Communication Products and Related Services

Contract Value: \$30,000,000.00

Contract period: 6/1/2019 - 5/31/2024, with three (3) one-year renewal options.

Potential Fiscal Year Budget Impact: FY 2019 \$3,000,000, FY 2020 \$56,000,000, FY 2021

\$56,000,000, FY 2022 \$56,000,000, FY 2023 \$56,000,000, FY 2024 \$23,000,000

Accounts: Various Countywide accounts.

Contract Number(s): 1830-17422

Concurrence(s):

The vendor has met the Minority- and Women-owned Business Enterprise Ordinance via direct participation.

The Chief Procurement Officer concurs.

Summary: The Bureau of Technology is requesting authorization for the Chief Procurement Officer to enter into and execute a five-year contract with CDW-G to serve as a value-added reseller for the County for data center and server products. Through this proposed agreement, CDW-G will provide the County with data center and networking products and related services, including maintenance, installation, training, and support. All County agencies require these products and services to maintain IT infrastructure.

This contract was awarded through a publicly advertised competitive Request for Proposal (RFP) process in accordance with the Cook County Procurement Code. CDW-G was awarded based on established evaluation criteria.

This agreement will replace, in part, Cook Contract No. 13-28-026 between the County and CDW-G, through which CDW-G provided software, data center, and server products.

Legislative History: 4/25/2019 Board of Commissioners refer as amended in the errata to the Technology and Innovation Committee

Secretary

from B. Dlen

Chairman: Tobolski Vice-Chairman: Morrison

Members: Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Miller, K. Morrison and Silvestri