

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Virtual Meeting

Consent Agenda

Thursday, September 24, 2020, 10:00 AM

Third Set

20-4413

Sponsored by: FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, JOHN P. DALEY, **DENNIS** DEER, **BRIDGET** DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER. BILL LOWRY, DONNA BRANDON JOHNSON, MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS and LARRY SUFFREDIN, Cook County Board of Commissioners

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING THE LIVES OF COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN MAY 28 AND SEPTEMBER 13, 2020, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) is a deadly infectious disease that has swept across our County, state, nation and world; and

WHEREAS, anyone can contract COVID-19, regardless of race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, ancestry, sexual orientation, or gender identity; and

WHEREAS, as of September 13, 2020, COVID-19 had killed more than 948,000 worldwide, 198,000 in the United States, 8,600 in Illinois and 5,100 in Cook County; and

WHEREAS, between May 28 and September 13, 2020, 150 residents who lived in the 13th District of Cook County died from COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, as of September 13, COVID-19 had killed 595 residents who lived in the 13th District of Cook County; and

WHEREAS, each of the departed leave family, friends and communities in mourning; and

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called the below 13th District residents from our midst:

Chicago

Adrian Harwell, Aksenia Youkhana, Anarose Palumbo, Barbara Beilfuss, David Kaiser, Dolores Bassett, Edward Brown, Ernestine Worthy, Eugene Edmonds, Greta Rothstein, Harriet Cohen, Humberto Garcia, James Trotter, Janet Price, Jean Fischer, Jimmye Ross, John Reid, Juan Cuellar, Julius Colotta, Kin Lau, Kweli Hayes, Lynika Strozier, Lynn S Flory, Maiga Kildiss, Marcella Barsotti, Martmiano Hernandez, Maurice Clayton, Richard Berry, Rosevelt Strickland, Roy Taylor and Ruthie Collins

Evanston

Alice Fayne, Arthur Okubo, Charlene Korshak, Charlotte Rudich, Chungha Park, Edward Jarger Sr., Elaine Hammond, Gerald Arthur Spice, Ghislaine St. Hubert, Gonsalo Martinez, Harriet A. Cashler, Harry Westmoreland, Irma Davis, Jerome Bulgatz, Joan Harsh, Jose Ramirez, Mary E. Rollo, Michael

Hildebrand, Mildred Stock, Phyllis Rackoff, Richard Wynne, Robert Cohen, Rosa Rhodes, Rosalind Rosenfield, Tapia Socorro, Teddy Hardy, Veronica Olewinski and William Drury

Glencoe

Gregory Struhar

Glenview

Alice Cepa, Boris Sherstiuk, Carol Sbarboro, Diane Russell, Donald Gardner, Eun Wang, Francisco Santos, Genevieve L. Kamins, Ilya Boguslavesky, Lennart J. Lindahl, Mariam Matte, Marilyn Giedraitis, Marjorie A. Weber, Natalie Caplin, Richard L. Lameka and Robert Anderson

Lincolnwood

Abdul Qazi and Liwi Zakharia

Morton Grove

Ann T. Collins, Blanca Gonzalez, Donald Winnick, Eranes Cadet, Maung Tar, Michael Battaglini and Robert Janes

Niles

Aehyun Park, Andres Nino, Anna Kanellopoulos, Audrey Ludlow, Bella Drogaytseva, Bok Hee Jo, Carole A. Lee, Chun Kwon, Chung Song, Corazon Braceros, Enriqueta Diaz, Eul Kim, Frances Carl, Genevieve Colleran, Hyun S. Kim, In Chung, Indira Soni, Jozef Budzioch, Jozef Garb, Jung Lee, Kazinierz Sikora, Ken Grinberg, Keun Choi, Ki Dong Park, Leonid Vorobeychik, Lynn Keyser, Marcia Golden, Marlene M. Ericson-Dewar, Nina Krivaya, Oh Kwon, Piotr Klimont, Ralph Betker, Ruth Ditter, Ruth Lyons, Samuel Rim, Shirley Schmidt, Sun Shin, Tae S. Yi, Thaddeus Czarniak, Vladimir Epshteyn, Wai Saeng Lim, William Barry, Willie Woodard, Yi Noh and Zahia Kouk

Skokie

Aida Elrassi, Bito K. Kanoon, Chris Mc Carthy, Donald Miller, Frank Cherrye, Guillermo Garcia Romero, Helen Lane, Idel Ioffe, Ivan Slavicek, Kamala Chandani, Lena Cherkasskaya, Margaret A. Riemenschneider, Nikolay Anisimov, Reyzya Krupnik, Robert Mejia, Rosa Nilles, Rosemarie Richardson, Tyrone Smith, Valerie Brock and Willie Bridges

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, on behalf of the 5.2 million residents of Cook County, commemorates the lives of the COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN MAY 28 AND SEPTEMBER 13, 2020, and herewith expresses its sincere condolences to their friends, families and communities.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a suitable copy of this Resolution be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body.