

## **TONI PRECKWINKLE**

PRESIDENT

Cook County Board
of Commissioners

BRANDON JOHNSON 1st District

DENNIS DEER 2nd District

BILL LOWRY

3rd District

STANLEY MOORE
4th District

DEBORAH SIMS 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

LUIS ARROYO, JR 8th District

PETER N. SILVESTRI 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER

10th District

JOHN P. DALEY

BRIDGET DEGNEN 12th District

LARRY SUFFREDIN 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON 14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

> FRANK AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION AND HIGHWAYS

## JENNIFER "SIS" KILLEN, P.E., PTOE

SUPERINTENDENT

69 West Washington Street, 24th Floor ● Chicago, Illinois 60602 ● (312) 603-1601

December 16, 2021

Honorable Toni Preckwinkle President, Cook County Board of Commissioners and Members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners 118 North Clark Street, Room 537 Chicago, IL 60602

Re: Proposed Board Item # 22-0441

Department of Transportation and Highways

Construction Program

Dear Madam President and Cook County Commissioners:

The Department of Transportation and Highways respectfully submits the Bureau of Construction's Progress Report for the month ending October 31, 2021.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at (312) 603-1601 or my email address jennifer.killen@cookcountyil.gov.

Sincerely,

Jennifer "Sis" Killen km (Dec 3, 2021 08:16 CST)

Jennifer "Sis" Killen, P.E., PTOE Superintendent Department of Transportation and Highways Cook County, Illinois

cc: Lanetta Haynes Turner, Chief of Staff
John Roberson, Deputy Chief of Staff
Commissioner Deborah Sims
Commissioner Luis Arroyo, Jr.
Commissioner John P. Daley
Tanya Anthony, Chief Administrative Officer