

TONI PRECKWINKLE PRESIDENT Cook County Board of Commissioners

BRANDON JOHNSON 1st District

> DENNIS DEER 2nd District

BILL LOWRY 3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

DEBORAH SIMS 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

LUIS ARROYO, JR 8th District

PETER N. SILVESTRI 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN 12th District

LARRY SUFFREDIN 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON 14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

FRANK AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District October 20, 2022

Honorable Toni Preckwinkle President, Cook County Board of Commissioners And Members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners 118 North Clark Street, Room 537 Chicago, IL 60602

> Re: Proposed Board Item 22-5292 Department of Transportation and Highways Engineering Quarterly Status Report

Dear Madam President and Cook County Commissioners:

The Department of Transportation and Highways respectfully submits the Engineering Quarterly Status Report for the quarter ending September 30, 2022.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at (312) 603-1601 or my email address Jennifer.Killen@cookcountyil.gov.

Very truly yours,

Cc:

miger Sis' Killen

Jennifer "Sis" Killen, P.E., PTOE Superintendent Department of Transportation and Highways Cook County, Illinois

> Lanetta Haynes Turner, Chief of Staff John Roberson, Deputy Chief of Staff Commissioner Deborah Sims Commissioner Luis Arroyo. Jr. Commissioner John P. Daley Lynne Turner, Secretary of the Board Tanya Anthony, Chief Administrative Officer