

TONI PRECKWINKLE PRESIDENT Cook County Board of Commissioners

> BRANDON JOHNSON 1st District

> > DENNIS DEER 2nd District

BILL LOWRY 3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

DEBORAH SIMS 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

LUIS ARROYO JR 8th District

PETER N. SILVESTRI 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN 12th District

LARRY SUFFREDIN 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON 14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

FRANK J. AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN MORRISON 17th District Bureau of Finance | Office of the Chief Financial Officer **LAWRENCE L. WILSON, CPA** ACTING CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & COMPTROLLER 118 N. CLARK STREET • Chicago, Illinois 60602 • (312) 603-4458

## MEMORANDUM

Date: November 14, 2022

To: Honorable Cook County Board of Commissioners

From: Lawrence L. Wilson Acting Chief Financial Officer and Comptroller

Subject: Cook County COVID-19 Financial Response Report

This report serves as an update on Cook County's Coronavirus Relief Fund (CRF), FEMA PA and ERA fund use for COVID-19 efforts. It covers activity for the period from March 1, 2020, through October 21, 2022. This report includes updates on the County's FEMA PA, Emergency Rental Assistance and American Rescue Plan Act grant allocations.

We are proud of the work done by our office to distribute hundreds of millions of dollars for the many pandemic-related needs of Cook County in an efficient, effective and equitable manner. We are encouraged by the progress made toward the careful management of coronavirus relief distribution.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at (312) 603 6846.

cc: The Honorable Toni Preckwinkle Lanetta Haynes Turner, Chief of Staff John Roberson, Deputy Chief of Staff Sukmeke Watkins, Director of Government and Legislative Affairs Annette C.M. Guzman, Budget Director Lynne Turner, Secretary to the Board

Attachment