

TONI PRECKWINKLE

PRESIDENT

Cook County Board of Commissioners

BRANDON JOHNSON

1st District

DENNIS DEER
2nd District

BILL LOWRY

3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

MONICA GORDON 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

ANTHONY QUEZADA 8th District

MAGGIE TREVOR 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN
12th District

JOSINA MORITA 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON 14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

FRANK AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District **BUREAU OF FINANCE**

TANYA S. ANTHONY

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

118 N. Clark Street, Room 1127 ● Chicago, Illinois 60602 ● (312) 603-4458

MEMORANDUM

Date: February 1, 2023

To: Honorable Cook County Board of Commissioners

From: Tanya S. Anthony Chief Financial Officer

Subject: COVID-19 Financial Response Report

This report serves as an update on Cook County's Coronavirus Relief Fund (CRF), FEMA PA and ERA fund use for COVID-19 efforts. It covers activity for the period from March 1, 2020, through January 20, 2023. This report includes updates on the County's FEMA PA, Emergency Rental Assistance and American Rescue Plan Act grant allocations.

We are proud of the work done by our office to distribute hundreds of millions of dollars for the many pandemic-related needs of Cook County in an efficient, effective and equitable manner. We are encouraged by the progress made toward the careful management of coronavirus relief distribution.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at (312) 603-4458.

cc: The Honorable Toni Preckwinkle
Lanetta Haynes Turner, Chief of Staff
John Roberson, Deputy Chief of Staff
Sukmeke Watkins, Director of Government and Legislative Affairs
Annette C.M. Guzman, Budget Director
Lynne Turner, Deputy Secretary to the Board

Attachment