

TONI PRECKWINKLE PRESIDENT Cook County Board of Commissioners

> RICHARD R. BOYKIN 1st District

> > DENNIS DEER 2nd District

JERRY BUTLER 3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

DEBORAH SIMS 5th District

EDWARD M. MOODY 6th District

JESUS G. GARCIA 7th District

LUIS ARROYO JR 8th District

PETER N. SILVESTRI 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

JOHN A. FRITCHEY 12th District

LARRY SUFFREDIN 13th District

GREGG GOSLIN 14th District

TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER 15th District

JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District BUREAU OF HUMAN RESOURCES VELISHA L. HADDOX BUREAU CHIEF 118 North Clark Street, Room 840 • Chicago, Illinois 60602 • (312) 603-3300

LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS – FORM E COUNTY BOARD AGENDA ITEM BACK-UP DOCUMENTATION

October 30, 2018

Honorable Toni Preckwinkle President, Cook County Board of Commissioners and Members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners 118 North Clark Street, Room 537 Chicago, IL 60602

RE: Proposed Resolution 18-5707, approval of a collective bargaining agreement including an economic package (wage increases and healthcare) between the County of Cook/Sheriff of Cook County and the International Brotherhood of Teamsters, Local 700 representing the Drug Unit Technicians

Dear Madam President and Cook County Commissioners:

The Bureau of Human Resources respectfully submits for your review and approval the Bureau of Human Resources Labor Division's proposed resolution for a collective bargaining agreement including an economic package (wage increases and healthcare) between the County of Cook/Sheriff of Cook County and the International Brotherhood of Teamsters, Local 700 representing the Drug Unit Technicians.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact La'Shon DeFell, Deputy Bureau Chief of Human Resources/ Director of Labor Relations, at (312) 603-4453.

Sincerely,

Velisha L. Haddox Bureau Chief of Human Resources