

Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Legislation and Intergovernmental Relations Committee

Tuesday, October 18, 2022 2:30 PM Virtual meeting

ATTENDANCE

Present: Suffredin, Britton, Aguilar, Anaya, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Lowry,

Miller, Silvestri and Sims (13)

Absent: Arroyo, Moore, Morrison and Morrison (4) Excused

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Suffredin asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordancewith Cook County Code.

No public speakers

22-5972

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 09/21/2022

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Britton, seconded by Commissioner Daley, to approve 22-5972. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Suffredin, Britton, Aguilar, Anaya, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Lowry,

Miller, Silvestri and Sims (13)

Absent: Arroyo, Moore, Morrison and Morrison (4)

22-4704

Presented by: TONI PRECKWINKLE, President, Cook County Board of Commissioners

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT

Appointee(s): Sam A. Robinson, III, PhD

Position: Director

Department/Board/Commission: Cook County Health and Hospital System Board of Directors

Effective date: 10/8/2022

Expiration date: 10/8/2026

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Britton, seconded by Commissioner Daley, to recommend for approval 22-4704. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Suffredin, Britton, Aguilar, Anaya, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Lowry,

Miller, Silvestri and Sims (13)

Absent: Arroyo, Moore, Morrison and Morrison (4)

22-5336

Presented by: TONI PRECKWINKLE, President, Cook County Board of Commissioners

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT

Appointee(s): Dr. Natalia Natalie Davila

Position: Member

Department/Board/Commission: Independent Revenue Forecasting Commission

Effective date: Immediate

Expiration date: 10/20/2025

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Britton, seconded by Commissioner Daley, to recommend for approval 22-5336. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Suffredin, Britton, Aguilar, Anaya, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Lowry,

Miller, Silvestri and Sims (13)

Absent: Arroyo, Moore, Morrison and Morrison (4)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Britton, seconded by Commissioner Daley, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Suffredin, Britton, Aguilar, Anaya, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Lowry,

Miller, Silvestri and Sims (13)

Absent: Arroyo, Moore, Morrison and Morrison (4)

Respectfully submitted,

Chairman

Secretary

Lype M. Surver

A complete record of this meeting is available at https://cook-county.legistar.com.