

Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Zoning and Building Committee

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

9:30 AM

Virtual Meeting

ATTENDANCE

Present: Silvestri, Britton, Aguilar, Anaya, Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson,

Lowry, Miller, Sims and Suffredin (14)

Absent: Moore, Morrison and Morrison (3) Excused

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Silvestri asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordancewith Cook County Code.

No public speakers

22-6014

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 9/21/2022

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Britton, seconded by Commissioner Lowry, to approve 22-6014. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Silvestri, Britton, Aguilar, Anaya, Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson,

Lowry, Miller, Sims and Suffredin (14)

Absent: Moore, Morrison and Morrison (3)

<u>22-5851</u>

Presented by: JAMES WILSON, Secretary, Zoning Board of Appeals

RECOMMENDATION OF THE ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

Request: Special Use SU-2203

Township: Bloom

County District: 16

Property Address: 21940 Torrence Avenue, Sauk Village, Illinois and 21944 Torrence Avenue, Sauk Village, Illinois 60411

Property Description: The Subject Property is approximately 49.59 acres located on the Southwest corner of Torrence Avenue and the Elgin, Joliet and Eastern Railroad..

Owner: Mark and Don Verduin, 1485 E 231st Street, Steger, IL 60475

Agent/Attorney: Torrence Avenue Solar 1, LLC. 5636 Connecticut Avenue NW #42729, Washington, DC 20015

Current Zoning: R-5 Single Family Resident District

Intended use: Application is for a ground mounted solar array, a facility to serve the low-income community in Cook County.

Recommendation: ZBA Recommendation is that the application be granted.

Conditions: None

Objectors: None

History:

Zoning Board Hearing: 8/3/2022

Zoning Board Recommendation date: 10/5/2022

County Board extension granted: N/A

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Britton, seconded by Commissioner Lowry, to recommend for approval 22-5851. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Silvestri, Britton, Aguilar, Anaya, Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson,

Lowry, Miller, Sims and Suffredin (14)

Absent: Moore, Morrison and Morrison (3)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Daley, seconded by Commissioner Suffredin, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Silvestri, Britton, Aguilar, Anaya, Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson,

Lowry, Miller, Sims and Suffredin (14)

Absent: Moore, Morrison and Morrison (3)

Respectfully submitted,

Dean N. Schister

Chairman

Lynne M. Surver

Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at https://cook-county.legistar.com.