

Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Technology and Innovation Committee

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

11:30 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois (Board Room Closed to Public -Meeting Virtual for Public)

ATTENDANCE

Present: K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Miller and

A motion was made by Commissioner Britton, seconded by Commissioner Degnen, to allow for remote participation in meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Miller and Silvestri (9)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

There will be a meeting of the Committee or Subcommittee of the Board of Commissioners of Cook County at the date, time and location listed above to consider the following:

No public speakers

22-6473

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 10/19/2022

A motion was made by Vice Chairman S. Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Degnen, to approve 22-6473. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Miller and Silvestri (9)

<u>22-5023</u>

Presented by: F. THOMAS LYNCH, Chief Information Officer, Bureau of Technology

REPORT

Department: Bureau of Technology

Report Title: Major Information Technology Project report

Report Period: March 2022 - September 2022

Summary: A report of the status update of information technology project from any agency that is over \$10 million, requires Independent Validation and Verification services (IV & V) or involved more than one elected office. This report is to be presented to the Cook County Technology & Innovation Committee every April and October.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman S. Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Degnen, to receiving and filing 22-5023. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Miller and Silvestri (9)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Britton, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Miller and Silvestri (9)

Respectfully submitted,

heri Juni

Lynne M. Surver

Secretary

Chairman

A complete record of this meeting is available at https://cook-county.legistar.com.