

Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Rules and Administration Committee

9:30 AM

Wednesday, March 15, 2023

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita and S. Morrison (9)

A motion was made by Vice Chairwoman Degnen, seconded by Commissioner Britton, to allow for remote participation in meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita and S. Morrison (9)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Lowry asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Cook County Code.

No public speakers.

23-1875

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 1/25/2023

A motion was made by Vice Chairwoman Degnen, seconded by Commissioner Britton, to approve 23-1875. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita and S. Morrison (9)

23-1869

Presented by: KAREN A. YARBROUGH, County Clerk

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

COOK COUNTY CLERK, Karen A. Yarbrough, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on January 26, 2023.

A motion was made by Vice Chairwoman Degnen, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to recommend for approval 23-1869. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita and S. Morrison (9)

23-1761

Presented by: KAREN A. YARBROUGH, County Clerk

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

COOK COUNTY CLERK, Karen A. Yarbrough, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on February 9, 2023.

A motion was made by Commissioner Morita, seconded by Commissioner Anaya, to recommend for approval 23-1761. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita and S. Morrison (9)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Anaya, seconded by Vice Chairwoman Degnen, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita and S. Morrison (9)

Respectfully submitted,

Bril /

Lynne M. Surver

Chairman

Ayes:

Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at <u>https://cook-county.legistar.com</u>.

Page 2 of 2