

Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Audit Committee

10:00 AM

Wednesday, April 26, 2023

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present:	Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, Miller, Moore, Morita,
	K. Morrison, Quezada, and Trevor (13)
Absent:	Excused Anaya, Deer, Gordon, and Johnson (4)

A motion was made by Vice-Chairman S. Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to allow for remote participation in meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Present:	Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, Miller, Moore, Morita,
	K. Morrison, Quezada and Trevor (13)
Absent:	Anaya, Deer, Gordon and Johnson (4)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Degnen asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in Accordance with Cook County Code.

No public speakers.

23-2514

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 2/8/2023

A motion was made by Vice Chairman S. Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Britton, to approve 23-2514. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, Miller, Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, Quezada, and Trevor (13)
Absent: Anaya, Deer, Gordon, and Johnson (4)

23-1879

Presented by: MARY MODELSKI, County Auditor

REPORT

Department: Office of the County Auditor

Report Title: OCA FY23 2nd Quarter Open Recommendations

Report Period: December 2022-January 2023

Summary: This report was designed to communicate the status of Open Recommendations from previous reports issued by the Office of the County Auditor.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman S. Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to recommend for receiving and filing 23-1879. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, Miller, Moore, Morita,
K. Morrison, Quezada, and Trevor (13)

Absent: Anaya, Deer, Gordon, and Johnson (4)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Vice Chairman S. Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Moore, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, Miller, Moore, Morita,
K. Morrison, Quezada, and Trevor (13)Absent:Anaya, Deer, Gordon, and Johnson (4)

Respectfully submitted,

Bridget M. Degner

Lynne M. Surver

Chairman

Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at <u>https://cook-county.legistar.com</u>.

Page **2** of **2**