

Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Health & Hospitals Committee

9:45 AM

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present:Butler, Arroyo, Boykin, Daley, Fritchey, García, Goslin, Moody, Moore, Morrison,
Schneider, Silvestri, Sims, Suffredin and Tobolski (15)

Absent: Steele and Gainer (2)

A motion was made by Commissioner Daley, seconded by Commissioner Silvestri, to suspend the rules to appoint Acting Chair Commissioner Sims for this meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:Butler, Arroyo, Boykin, Daley, Fritchey, García, Goslin, Moody, Moore, Morrison,
Schneider, Silvestri, Sims, Suffredin and Tobolski (15)Absent:Steele and Gainer (2)

17-0605

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 11/15/2016

A motion was made by Commissioner Daley, seconded by Commissioner Suffredin, to approve 17-0605. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:Butler, Arroyo, Boykin, Daley, Fritchey, García, Goslin, Moody, Moore, Morrison,
Schneider, Silvestri, Sims, Suffredin and Tobolski (15)

Absent: Steele and Gainer (2)

Page 1 of 3

16-1523

Presented by: TERRY MASON, MD, FACS, Chief Operating Officer, Cook County Department of Public Health

REPORT

Department: Cook County Department of Public Health (CCDPH)

Request: To approve

Report Title: Quarterly Report

Report Period: Quarterly

Summary: The Cook County Department of Public Health hereby presents its Quarterly Report to the Cook County Board of Commissioners in their capacity as the Board of Health of Cook County.

A motion was made by Commissioner Suffredin, seconded by Commissioner Morrison, to recommend for approval 16-1523. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:Butler, Arroyo, Boykin, Daley, Fritchey, García, Goslin, Moody, Moore, Morrison,
Schneider, Silvestri, Sims, Suffredin and Tobolski (15)

Absent: Steele and Gainer (2)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Daley, seconded by Commissioner Arroyo, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:Butler, Arroyo, Boykin, Daley, Fritchey, García, Goslin, Moody, Moore, Morrison,
Schneider, Silvestri, Sims, Suffredin and Tobolski (15)

Absent: Steele and Gainer (2)

Respectfully submitted,

4Bitte

Chairman

Mathew B. Dham

Secretary

A video recording of this meeting is available at <u>https://cook-county.legistar.com</u>.