

Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Zoning and Building Committee

10:00 AM

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present: Silvestri, Sims, Daley, Deer, Gainer, Goslin, Moody, Morrison, Schneider and

Suffredin (10)

Absent: Arroyo, Boykin, Butler, Fritchey, García, Moore and Tobolski (7)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Silvestri asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in Accordance with Cook County Code.

1. George Blakemore - Concerned Citizen

17-4362

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 6/7/2017

A motion was made by Commissioner Goslin, seconded by Commissioner Schneider, to approve 17-4362. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Silvestri, Sims, Daley, Deer, Gainer, Goslin, Moody, Morrison, Schneider and

Suffredin (10)

Absent: Arroyo, Boykin, Butler, Fritchey, García, Moore and Tobolski (7)

17-4226

Presented by: TIMOTHY P. BLEUHER, Commissioner, Department of Building and Zoning

NEW APPLICATION FOR REFERRAL TO THE ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

Request: Map Amendment to rezone the subject property R-4 Single Family Residence District to I-4 Motor Freight Terminal District to construct and operate a truck terminal and its accessory uses

Township: Lemont **County District:** 17

Property Address: 16548 and 16572 New Avenue, Lemont, Illinois 60643

Property Description: 9.7 acres located on the south side of New Avenue and approximately 775 ft.

west of Veteran Memorial Tollway (I-355)

Owner: J.P. McMahon Properties, LLC. 350 Blackstone Avenue, LaGrange, Illinois 60525

Agent/Attorney: Matt Noton, Attorney. Burke, Warren, MacKay & Serritella, P.C. 330 N. Wabash

Avenue, 21st Floor, Chicago, Illinois, 60611

Current Zoning: R-4 Single Family Residence District

Intended use: Construct and operate a Truck Terminal

A motion was made by Commissioner Goslin, seconded by Commissioner Schneider, to refer to Zoning Board of Appeals 17-4226. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Silvestri, Sims, Daley, Deer, Gainer, Goslin, Moody, Morrison, Schneider and

Suffredin (10)

Absent: Arroyo, Boykin, Butler, Fritchey, García, Moore and Tobolski (7)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Deer, seconded by Commissioner Daley to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Silvestri, Sims, Daley, Deer, Gainer, Goslin, Moody, Morrison, Schneider and

Suffredin (10)

Absent: Arroyo, Boykin, Butler, Fritchey, García, Moore and Tobolski (7)

Respectfully submitted,

Peter N. Silveti.

Chairman Secretary

fr Flow B. Dleon

A video recording of this meeting is available at https://cook-county.legistar.com.