

# **Board of Commissioners of Cook County Minutes of the Rules and Administration Committee**

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

9:30 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

## ATTENDANCE

**Present:** Suffredin, Degnen, Daley, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison and Silvestri

**Absent:** (7) Deer and Sims (2)

## **PUBLIC TESTIMONY**

Chairman Suffredin asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Cook County Code.

No Public Speakers

19-4153

## **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 06/05/2019

A motion was made by Commissioner Daley, seconded by Commissioner Lowry, to recommend for approval 19-4153. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Suffredin, Degnen, Daley, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison and Silvestri

**Absent:** (7) Deer and Sims (2)

19-4071

Presented by: KAREN A. YARBROUGH, County Clerk

## JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

COOK COUNTY CLERK, Karen A. Yarbrough, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular Consent Calendar meeting held on 5/22/2019.

Then B. D. Lon

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Degnen, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to recommend for approval 19-4071. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Suffredin, Degnen, Daley, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison and Silvestri

**Absent:** (7) Deer and Sims (2)

19-4072

Presented by: KAREN A. YARBROUGH, County Clerk

## JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

COOK COUNTY CLERK, Karen A. Yarbrough, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on 5/23/2019.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Degnen, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to recommend for approval 19-4072. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Suffredin, Degnen, Daley, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison and Silvestri

**Absent:** (7) Deer and Sims (2)

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Degnen, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to adjourn the meeting.. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Suffredin, Degnen, Daley, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison and Silvestri

**Absent:** (7) Deer and Sims (2)

Respectfully submitted,

Chairman Secretary

A video recording of this meeting is available at https://cook-county.legistar.com.