



## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 20-4111 Version: 1 Name: CELEBRATING 45 YEARS OF SERVICE BY

PLOWS COUNCIL ON AGING

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 9/4/2020 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 9/24/2020 Final action: 9/24/2020

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

CELEBRATING 45 YEARS OF SERVICE BY PLOWS COUNCIL ON AGING

WHEREAS, PLOWS Council on Aging was founded in 1975 as a senior assistance organization in South Suburban Cook County, and

WHEREAS, PLOWS Council on Aging is a 501(c)3 human service organization that provides comprehensive community services to 16,000+ individuals in Alsip, Blue Island, Bridgeview, Chicago Ridge, Crestwood, Evergreen Park, Hickory Hills, Hometown, Lemont, Merrionette Park, Oak Lawn, Orland Hills, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Palos Hills, Palos Park, Robbins, Tinley Park, Worth, Willow Springs, and Worth Township, and

WHEREAS, PLOWS Council on Aging provides programing and services that assist people aged 60+ who are navigating the senior life cycle, and

WHEREAS, PLOWS Council on Aging provides adult protective services, advocacy and benefits, caregiver support and home delivered meals, and

WHEREAS, PLOWS Council on Aging also provides specific services to people with disabilities aged 18+ living at home, and

WHEREAS, the assistance provided by the PLOWS Council on Aging promotes senior independence and ensures seniors can live in their homes for as long as possible, and therefore

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its gratitude to the staff at the PLOWS Council on Aging for providing solutions that assist seniors in maintaining their health, dignity and self-worth in South Suburban Cook County, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of same be tendered to the PLOWS Council on Aging to celebrate their 45 years of service to seniors who reside in South Suburban Cook County.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, DONNA MILLER, SEAN M. MORRISON, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President),

FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, STANLEY MOORE,

KEVIN B. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

## **Attachments:**

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/24/2020	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass