

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details

File #: 15-0634 Version: 2 Name: Committee Chairs and Vice-Chairs Resolution

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/8/2014 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/10/2014 Final action: 12/10/2014

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE AND CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES

AND SUBCOMMITTEES

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the

following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore and as

Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board shall

be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members)

Vice-Chair: Butler

AUDIT (7 members) Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: Goslin

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members) Chair: Garcia

Vice-Chair: Murphy

Murphy

Chair:

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Garcia

Vice-Chair: Moore

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members) Chair: Gorman

Vice-Chair: Steele

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: Sims

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Tax Delinquency (5 members) Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Goslin

Workers' Compensation (5 members)

Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Butler

Vice-Chair: Steele

File #: 15-0634, Version: 2

COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Gainer

HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)

Chair: Boykin

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LABOR (9 members) Chair: Murphy

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

PENSION (7 members) Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Goslin

ROADS AND BRIDGES (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Gorman

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Gorman

TECHNOLOGY (9 members)

Chair: Fritchey

Vice-Chair: Gorman

VETERANS (7 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Moore

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members) Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Boykin

ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Murphy

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this

Resolution...end

Sponsors: LUIS ARROYO JR, JERRY BUTLER, JOHN P. DALEY, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, ELIZABETH "LIZ"

DOODY GORMAN, GREGG GOSLIN, STANLEY MOORE, JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS,

ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI, RICHARD R. BOYKIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/10/2014	2	Board of Commissioners	approve as amended	Pass