



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 15-2413 Version: 1 Name: Resolution Honoring the Nazareth Academy

Football Team

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 3/23/2015 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 4/1/2015 **Final action:** 4/1/2015

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

RESOLUTION HONORING THE NAZARETH ACADEMY FOOTBALL TEAM

WHEREAS, the members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners are proud to recognize excellence in high school sports; and

WHEREAS, the Cook County Board of Commissioners recognizes the importance of team sports in developing the qualities of teamwork, respect, hard work and dedication in young adults; and

WHEREAS, the Nazareth Academy football team displayed those qualities and worked together with Coach Tim Racki, to achieve a perfect season and progress to become the 2014 IHSA Class 6A Football State Champions; and

WHEREAS, this marks the first time since Nazareth's premiere season in 1978 that the Roadrunners competed in the State Championship game, and their first time winning the State Championship; and

WHEREAS, the Nazareth Roadrunners ended their season undefeated; and

WHEREAS, Teammates Ivory Kelly-Martin, Nolan Dean, Carson Bartels, Joseph Muscolino, Daniel Bakovich, Christopher Simmons, Jonah Beauduy, Matt Prendergast, Michael Hillsman, Frank Bakovich, Kevin Jackson, Xavier Burgos, Decxavier Kelly-Martin, Andrew Rouse Jr., Christian Davis, Ryan Kramer, Roger Veome, Jordan Brooks, Julian Love, Blaine Bilek, Matthew Flach, Cameron Weems, Freddie Lockie, Matt Kelly, Mark Mercado, Christian Sampleton, Edward Claudio, James Eraci, Jake Damanskis, Joshua Santi, Donald Kelly, Karlas Delano Robinzine, Steven Karitsiotis, Christopher Kulnig, Jack Brindley, Michael Owens, Paul Kramer, Zachary Dominick, Andrew Gonzalez, Patrick Kilcommons, John Brunory, John Kilcommons, Tom Henehan, Bryan Behrendt, Jack Shutack, Mike Carpinelli, Victor Austin II, Justin Weller, Sean Smith, Kevin Schick, Devonte Dunn, Dmitri Joe are to be congratulated on leading the Nazareth Roadrunners boys football team to a great season and impressive championship we are all proud of.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners join the Nazareth Academy family, friends and community in congratulating the coaching staff and team members of the Nazareth Roadrunners boys football team on their great achievements and their sense of teamwork, respect, hard work and dedication; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this resolution be spread across the official text of the proceedings of this honorable body and that suitable copies hereof be presented to the administration, coaching staff and team members.

Sponsors: JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI, ELIZABETH "LIZ" DOODY GORMAN, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President),

LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN, JERRY BUTLER, JOHN P. DALEY, JOHN A. FRITCHÉY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, STANLEY MOORE, JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE,

LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

File #: 15-2413, Version: 1

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/1/2015	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

RESOLUTION HONORING THE NAZARETH ACADEMY FOOTBALL TEAM

WHEREAS, the members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners are proud to recognize excellence in high school sports; and

WHEREAS, the Cook County Board of Commissioners recognizes the importance of team sports in developing the qualities of teamwork, respect, hard work and dedication in young adults; and

WHEREAS, the Nazareth Academy football team displayed those qualities and worked together with Coach Tim Racki, to achieve a perfect season and progress to become the 2014 IHSA Class 6A Football State Champions; and

WHEREAS, this marks the first time since Nazareth's premiere season in 1978 that the Roadrunners competed in the State Championship game, and their first time winning the State Championship; and

WHEREAS, the Nazareth Roadrunners ended their season undefeated; and

WHEREAS, Teammates Ivory Kelly-Martin, Nolan Dean, Carson Bartels, Joseph Muscolino, Daniel Bakovich, Christopher Simmons, Jonah Beauduy, Matt Prendergast, Michael Hillsman, Frank Bakovich, Kevin Jackson, Xavier Burgos, Decxavier Kelly-Martin, Andrew Rouse Jr., Christian Davis, Ryan Kramer, Roger Veome, Jordan Brooks, Julian Love, Blaine Bilek, Matthew Flach, Cameron Weems, Freddie Lockie, Matt Kelly, Mark Mercado, Christian Sampleton, Edward Claudio, James Eraci, Jake Damanskis, Joshua Santi, Donald Kelly, Karlas Delano Robinzine, Steven Karitsiotis, Christopher Kulnig, Jack Brindley, Michael Owens, Paul Kramer, Zachary Dominick, Andrew Gonzalez, Patrick Kilcommons, John Brunory, John Kilcommons, Tom Henehan, Bryan Behrendt, Jack Shutack, Mike Carpinelli, Victor Austin II, Justin Weller, Sean Smith, Kevin Schick, Devonte Dunn, Dmitri Joe are to be congratulated on leading the Nazareth Roadrunners boys football team to a great season and impressive championship we are all proud of.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners join the Nazareth Academy family, friends and community in congratulating the coaching staff and team members of the Nazareth Roadrunners boys football team on their great achievements and their sense of teamwork, respect, hard work and dedication; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this resolution be spread across the official text of the proceedings of this honorable body and that suitable copies hereof be presented to the administration, coaching staff and team members.