

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #:	15-3442	Version: 1	Name:	Trice Construction			
Туре:	Consent Cale	ndar Resolution	Status:	Approved			
File created:	5/18/2015		In control:	Board of Commissioners			
On agenda:	5/20/2015		Final action:	5/20/2015			
Title:	PROPOSED RESOLUTION						
	 IN HONOR OF TRICE CONSTRUCTION RECEIVING THE 2015 ILLINOIS JEFFREY BUTLAND FAMILY OWNED BUSINESS AWARD WHEREAS, it has come to the attention of the Cook County Board of Commissioners that the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) has presented Trice Construction with the 2015 Illinois Jeffrey Butland Family Owned Business Award; and WHEREAS, every year since 1963 the SBA has taken the opportunity to highlight the impact of outstanding entrepreneurs, small business owners, and others from across the nation through National Small Business Week; and 						
	WHEREAS, each year the Illinois District Office and its partners honor small businesses for their contributions to Illinois' economy and society; and						
	WHEREAS, small businesses are the backbone of the American economy; and						
	 WHEREAS, in 2007 Stephanie Hickman purchased Trice Construction from her uncles and started growing the business; and WHEREAS, along the way Ms. Hickman sought assistance from the Women's Business Development Center and participated in the SBA-funded nextONE program at the Chicago Urban League; and WHEREAS, these resources helped Ms. Hickman hone her business skills and grow her business successfully; and 						
	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Cook County Board of Commissioners does here extend its warmest wishes and congratulations to Stephanie Hickman and Trice Construction on receiving the 2015 Illinois Jeffrey Butland Family Owned Business Award; and						
			D, that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable same be presented to Stephanie Hickman and Trice Construction.				
Sponsors:	JERRY BUTL DOODY GOR	ER, JOHN A. FR RMAN, GREGG G , PETER N. SILV	ITCHEY, BRIDG SOSLIN, STANLE	INKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN, CHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, ELIZABETH "LIZ" SLIN, STANLEY MOORE, JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TIMOTHY O. TRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN,			
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/20/2015	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass