

## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 15-5797 Version: 1 Name: Amendment to Resolution 15-0634 - Chairs and

Vice-Chairs

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 10/1/2015 In control: Board of Commissioners

**On agenda:** 10/7/2015 **Final action:** 10/7/2015

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 15-0634 - ESTABLISHING THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE AND CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0634 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0635 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the membership and officers of Standing Committees may be amended by Resolution pursuant to Rule 2-105(i)(4).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that Resolution 15-0634 is hereby amended as follows:

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore and as Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members) Chair: Murphy

Vice-Chair: Butler

AUDIT (7 members) Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: Goslin

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members) Chair: Garcia

Vice-Chair: Murphy

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Steele

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Garcia

Vice-Chair: Moore

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members) Chair: Gorman

Steele

Vice-Chair: Steele Morrison

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: Sims

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Tax Delinquency (5 members) Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Goslin

Workers' Compensation (5 members) Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Butler

Vice-Chair: Steele

COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Gainer

HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)

Chair: Boykin

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LABOR (9 members) Chair: Murphy

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

PENSION (7 members) Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Goslin

ROADS AND BRIDGES (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Gorman Moore

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members)

Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Gorman Daley

TECHNOLOGY (9 members) Chair: Fritchey

Vice-Chair: Gorman Morrison

VETERANS (7 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Moore

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members) Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Boykin

ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Murphy

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this

Resolution Amendment.

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), JOHN P. DALEY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON,

ROBERT STEELE

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/7/2015	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

## PROPOSED RESOLUTION

## AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 15-0634 - ESTABLISHING THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE AND CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0634 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0635 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

**WHEREAS**, the membership and officers of Standing Committees may be amended by Resolution pursuant to Rule 2-105(i)(4).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that Resolution 15-0634 is hereby amended as follows:

**BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS,** that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore and as Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

**Section 2.** The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Murphy Butler
AUDIT (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Daley Goslin
BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Garcia Murphy
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Silvestri
CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Garcia Moore
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Gorman Steele Steele Morrison

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: Sims

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Tax Delinquency (5 members)

Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Goslin

Workers' Compensation (5 members) Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Butler

Vice-Chair: Steele

COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Gainer

HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)

Chair: Boykin

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LABOR (9 members) Chair: Murphy

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

PENSION (7 members) Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Goslin

ROADS AND BRIDGES (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Gorman Moore

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members)

Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Gorman Daley

TECHNOLOGY (9 members) Chair: Fritchey

Vice-Chair: Gorman Morrison

VETERANS (7 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Moore

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Boykin

ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Murphy

**NOW, THEREFORE, WE,** the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.