

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 15-5798 Version: 1 Name: AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 15-0635 -

DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF

THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND

SUBCOMMITTEES

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 10/1/2015 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 10/7/2015 Final action: 10/7/2015

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 15-0635 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0634 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0635 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the membership and officers of Standing Committees may be amended by Resolution pursuant to Rule 2-105(i)(4).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that Resolution 15-0635, as previously amended, is hereby further amended as follows:

WHEREAS, The Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Cook County Board, as well as the number of members and Chair and Vice-Chair of each, have already been established; now, therefore.

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as members of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board in addition to the Chair and Vice-Chair of the respective Committees and Subcommittees:

ASSET MANAGEMENT Members: Murphy

Butler Garcia

Gorman Morrison

Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele Tobolski

AUDIT Members: Daley

Goslin Arroyo Butler Gainer

Gorman Morrison

Schneider

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Members: Garcia

Murphy

Arroyo Butler Gainer

Gorman Morrison

Moore Schneider Steele

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE

Members: Steele

Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore Murphy Sims Tobolski

CRIMINAL JUSTICE Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL Members: Gorman

Steele Morrison Boykin Gainer Murphy Schneider Silvestri

FINANCE Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

Litigation Members: Silvestri

Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin

Tobolski

Tax Delinquency Members: Sims

Goslin Butler Murphy Tobolski

Workers' Compensation Members: Schneider

Tobolski Arroyo Goslin Moore

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

and vice-Chair

COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

HUMAN RELATIONS Members: Boykin

Silvestri Arroyo Fritchey Sims Steele Suffredin

LABOR Members: Murphy

Members:

Members:

All Commissioners,

All Commissioners,

Tobolski Arroyo Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moore Sims

LAW ENFORCEMENT Members: Moore

Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey Goslin Tobolski

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

PENSION Members: Gainer

Goslin Murphy Schneider Steele Suffredin Tobolski

ROADS AND BRIDGES Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION Members: Suffredin

Gorman
Daley
Fritchey
Gainer
Morrison
Schneider

Silvestri Sims Steele

TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION

Gorman Morrison

Butler
Daley
Garcia
Goslin
Schneider
Silvestri
Steele

VETERANS Members: Tobolski

Members:

Fritchey

Moore Arroyo Boykin Daley Murphy Schneider Suffredin Steele

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT Members: Gainer

Boykin Sims Suffredin Tobolski

ZONING AND BUILDING Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this

Resolution Amendment.

Sponsors: President, JOHN P. DALEY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, ROBERT STEELE

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/7/2015	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 15-0635 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0634 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0635 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the membership and officers of Standing Committees may be amended by Resolution pursuant to Rule 2-105(i)(4).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that Resolution 15-0635, as previously amended, is hereby further amended as follows:

WHEREAS, The Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Cook County Board, as well as the number of members and Chair and Vice-Chair of each, have already been established; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as members of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board in addition to the Chair and Vice-Chair of the respective Committees and Subcommittees:

ASSET MANAGEMENT Members: Murphy

Butler Garcia

Gorman Morrison

Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele Tobolski

AUDIT Members: Daley

Goslin Arroyo Butler Gainer

Gorman Morrison

Schneider

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Members: Garcia

Murphy Arroyo Butler Gainer

Gorman Morrison

Moore Schneider Steele

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE Members: Steele

Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore Murphy Sims Tobolski

CRIMINAL JUSTICE Members: All Commissioners,

File #: 15-5798, Version: 1		
		including the Chair and Vice-Chair
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL	Members:	Gorman Steele Morrison Boykin Gainer Murphy Schneider Silvestri
FINANCE	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
Litigation	Members:	Silvestri Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin Tobolski
Tax Delinquency	Members:	Sims Goslin Butler Murphy Tobolski
Workers' Compensation	Members:	Schneider Tobolski Arroyo Goslin Moore
HEALTH AND HOSPITALS	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
HUMAN RELATIONS	Members:	Boykin Silvestri Arroyo Fritchey Sims Steele Suffredin

File #: 15-5798, Version: 1				
LABOR	Members:	Murphy Tobolski Arroyo Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moore Sims		
LAW ENFORCEMENT	Members:	Moore Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey Goslin Tobolski		
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL				
RELATIONS	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair		
PENSION	Members:	Gainer Goslin Murphy Schneider Steele Suffredin Tobolski		
ROADS AND BRIDGES	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair		
RULES AND ADMINISTRATION	Members:	Suffredin Gorman Daley Fritchey Gainer Morrison Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele		
TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION	Members:	Fritchey Gorman Morrison Butler Daley Garcia Goslin Schneider		

File #: 15-5798, Version: 1		
		Silvestri
		Steele
VETERANS	Members:	Tobolski
		Moore
		Arroyo
		Boykin
		Daley
		Murphy
		Schneider
		Suffredin
		Steele
WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND		
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT	Members:	Gainer
		Boykin
		Sims
		Suffredin
		Tobolski
ZONING AND BUILDING	Members:	All Commissioners,

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.

including the Chair and Vice-Chair