



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 16-0557 Version: 1 Name: ESTABLISHING THE ANNUAL CALENDAR OF

REGULAR MEETINGS FOR 2016

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/8/2015 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/16/2015 Final action: 12/16/2015

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

ESTABLISHING THE ANNUAL CALENDAR OF REGULAR MEETINGS FOR 2016

WHEREAS, in accordance with Chapter 2, Article III, Division 2, Section 2-105(a)(1), the Cook County Board of Commissioners shall hold regular meetings pursuant to an annual calendar adopted by resolution of the Board; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 2.02 of the Illinois Open Meetings Act, every public body shall give public notice of the schedule of regular meetings at the beginning of each calendar or fiscal year and shall state the regular dates, times and places of such meetings.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County shall hold its regular meetings of the Board at eleven o'clock in the morning in the Cook County Board Room, Room 569, Cook County Building, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois on the following dates during 2016:

Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Wednesday, August 3, 2015
Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Wednesday, December 14, 2016

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County shall hold its regular meetings of the Rules, Finance, Zoning and Building, and Roads and Bridges Committees at ten o'clock in the morning in the Cook County Board Room, Room 569, Cook County Building, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois on the same dates as the regular meetings during 2016.

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN, JERRY BUTLER,

JOHN P. DALEY, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

File #: 16-0557, Version: 1

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/16/2015	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass