



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 16-0627 Version: 1 Name: Lorraine Metke, In Memoriam

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/11/2015 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/16/2015 Final action: 12/16/2015

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

LORRAINE METKE, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Lorraine Metke (nee Dedina) from our

midst, and

WHEREAS Lorraine Metke was the beloved wife of the late Kenneth, and

WHEREAS Lorraine Metke was the loving mother of Terrence, Kenneth (Kathleen) Metke, and

Kathleen (Thomas) Hughes, and

WHEREAS Lorraine Metke was the beloved daughter of the late Albert and Margaret Dedina, and

WHEREAS Lorraine Metke was the loving rierie of Samantha, Patrick, Meghan, Erin, Sean, Natalie, Nicholas, and the late Lauren Margaret, and

WHEREAS Lorraine Metke was the dear sister of the late Jack (Carol) Dedina, and

WHEREAS Lorraine Metke was the fond aunt of Lynn (Bill) Jeffries, Peggy (Gery) Kemp, Lisa (Pete) Contreras, and the late Sherry Dedina, and

WHEREAS Lorraine Metke was the cherished cousin of Carolyn Jonites, and the dear cousin of many, and

WHEREAS Lorraine Metke touched the lives of many and will be remembered by all who knew her, and

WHEREAS all who knew her will attest that Lorraine Metke was a kind and compassionate woman, virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by her many friends and neighbors, and dearly loved by her family; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family and many friends of Lorraine Metke, and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of the same be tendered to the family of Lorraine Metke so that her memory may be so honored and ever cherished...end

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN,

JERRY BUTLER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

File #: 16-0627, Version: 1

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/16/2015	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass