



## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 16-0679 Version: 1 Name: HONORING KEVIN FANNING

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/15/2015 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/16/2015 Final action: 12/16/2015

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

RESOLUTION HONORING KEVIN FANNING ON THE OCCASION OF HIS DEPARTURE FROM SERVICE TO THE COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, Kevin Fanning served as Chairman John P. Daley's Chief of Staff since September of 2014; and,

WHEREAS, Kevin Fanning previously served as Policy Director for Commissioner Jeffrey R. Tobolski; and

WHEREAS, Kevin Fanning has been a tireless public servant, supporting Chairman Daley and Commissioner Tobolski in their steadfast commitment to the people of Cook County; and

WHEREAS, Kevin Fanning, in addition to his public service, completed law school at DePaul University; and

WHEREAS, Kevin Fanning exercised his considerable legal ability on behalf of Chairman Daley and the members of the Cook County Board; and

WHEREAS, Kevin Fanning has acquired an expertise in the area of property tax law, including obtaining the prestigious Certified Illinois Assessing Officer accreditation; and

WHEREAS, Kevin Fanning intends to practice property tax law representing taxpayers in Cook County; and

WHEREAS, Kevin Fanning will undoubtedly serve his clients in the same exemplary manner in which he served the people of Cook County.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the President and Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby salute Kevin Fanning for his years of dedicated service to the people of Cook County, and wish him well in his future endeavors.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a suitable copy of this resolution be tendered to Kevin Fanning in recognition for his service to the people of Cook County and the high esteem in which he is held by the President and members of the Cook County Board.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN,

JERRY BUTLER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

**TOBOLSKI** 

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

## File #: 16-0679, Version: 1

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/16/2015	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	