

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details

File #: 16-0034 Version: 1 Name: HONORING THE MEMORY OF MICHAEL

DePASQUALE

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 11/24/2015 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 1/13/2016 Final action: 1/13/2016

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING THE MEMORY OF MICHAEL DePASQUALE

WHEREAS, Almighty God, in his infinite wisdom, called Michael DePasquale to eternal life on October

10, 2015; and

WHEREAS, Michael DePasquale was born on September 9, 1947 in Chicago; and

WHEREAS, Michael DePasquale honorably served in the United States Army; and

WHEREAS, Michael DePasquale, earned a Bronze Star and the Army Commendation Medal for meritorious achievement against hostile forces during the Vietnam War; and

WHEREAS, Michael DePasquale married the former Charlene Guzak on October 15, 1966 and together they raised three sons: Michael Jr., Mark and Mario in Lyons, Illinois; and

WHEREAS, Michael DePasquale was the proud grandfather of Michael, Piper, Maddox, Mia, Dominic and Marissa; and

WHEREAS, Michael DePasquale was a member of Iron Workers Local #1 and Crane Operators Local #150; and

WHEREAS, Michael DePasquale was a devoted baseball and basketball coach to hundreds of children in Lyons; and

WHEREAS, Michael DePasquale's life of service in the Armed Forces; the Cook County Labor movement; and as a beloved husband, father and coach serves as a shining example to all.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family and many friends of Michael DePasquale, and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of same be tendered to the family of Michael DePasquale so that his memory may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R.

BOYKIN, JERRY BUTLER, JOHN P. DALEY, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY

SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

File #: 16-0034, Version: 1

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/13/2016	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass