Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details

File #: 16-1500 Version: 1 Name: IN CELEBRATION OF THE LIFE OF SINIKKA

LABRANCHE

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 2/3/2016 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 2/10/2016 Final action: 2/10/2016

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

IN CELEBRATION OF THE LIFE OF SINIKKA LABRANCHE

WHEREAS, the members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners are honored to recognize the life and accomplishments of Sinikka Labranche; and

WHEREAS, Sinikka Labranche was born March 29, 1977; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Labranche was a lifelong resident of South Shore community, the 4th District of Cook County; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Labranche was a graduate of Kenwood Academy in 1995; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Labranche received her Bachelors of Education in Elementary Education from Northern Illinois University with a Certification in Learning Behavior Specialist; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Labranche received from Roosevelt University her Masters of Education concentration in School Counseling with a Certification in Counseling (Type73) and Education Administration (Type 75); and

WHEREAS, Ms. Labranche is a proud member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority since 1997; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Labranche started her educational career by becoming a Special Education Teacher at Ray Elementary, Harvard Elementary and later on in her career Lionel Hampton; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Labranche was promoted to School Counselor at Lionel Hampton Elementary; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Labranche also became the School Counselor at Collins High School, Phillips High School, Powell Elementary School, and Marquette Elementary School; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the President and Members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners that Cook County shall recognize and honor Ms. Sinikka Labranche in celebration of her life and accomplishments; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Cook County Clerk is hereby authorized and directed to

forward a certified copy of this resolution to the family of Ms. Sinikka Labranche.

Sponsors: STANLEY MOORE, LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN, JOHN P. DALEY, JOHN A.

FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, SEAN M. MORRISON, JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N.

SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

File #: 16-1500, Version: 1

| Date | Ver. | Action By | Action | Result |
|-----------|------|------------------------|---------|--------|
| 2/10/2016 | 1 | Board of Commissioners | approve | Pass |