

## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

## Legislation Details

File #:	15-6629 <b>Version:</b> 1	Name:	HONORING THE VICTIMS OF THE ATTACK ON PARIS, FRANCE		
Туре:	Consent Calendar Resolution	Status:	Approved		
File created:	11/17/2015	In control:	Board of Commissioners		
On agenda:	11/18/2015	Final action:	11/18/2015		
Title:	PROPOSED RESOLUTION				
	HONORING THE VICTIMS OF THE ATTACK ON PARIS, FRANCE				
	WHEREAS, on November 13, 2015, horrific coordinated attacks were executed in Paris, France; and				
	WHEREAS, people world-wide mourn the one-hundred and thirty two (132) lives that were lost that day; and				
	WHEREAS, the attacks occurred at six locations throughout the city: Stade de France, La Belle Équipe, Le Petit Cambodge, the Bataclan, Boulevard Voltaire, and Rue de la Fontaine au Roi; and				
	WHEREAS, we offer condolences to the families and loved ones of those killed in these heinous attacks; and				
	WHEREAS, we must remain resilient with the City of Light, and it is that light of tolerance that will drive out the darkness caused by hatred and violence; and				
	WHEREAS, we support efforts from lawmakers and community towards healing from these terrible attacks; and				
	WHEREAS, we have come together as a community to stand behind France and all victims of violence, we offer prayers and support.				
	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the President and the Cook County Board of Commissioners, on behalf of the Cook County residents, do hereby honor the people who lost their lives on November 13, 2015, in Paris, France, and their loved ones.				
Sponsors:	JOHN P. DALEY, JOHN A. FF STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M.	NI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN, JERRY BUTLER, IN P. DALEY, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, ANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, IER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. BOLSKI			
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:					

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/18/2015	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass