



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 16-2772 Version: 1 Name: Cook County Commission on Women's Issues

Type: Appointment Status: Approved

File created: 4/15/2016 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 5/11/2016 **Final action:** 5/11/2016

Title: PROPOSED APPOINTMENT

Appointee(s):

Vera Davis (District 1)
Dorian Carter (District 2)
Dr. Frances Carroll (District 3)
Echelle Mohn (District 4)
Jennifer Artis (District 5)
Jacquelyn Small (District 6)
Jeylu B. Gutierrez (District 7)

Iris Milan (District 8)

Marjorie Manchen (District 9) Sara Dinges (District 10) Ginger Rugai (District 11) Andrea Raila (District 12) Trina Janes (District 13) Linda Fleming (District 14) Rebecca Darr (District 15) Terri Rivera (District 16)

Sharon M. Brannigan (District 17)

Peggy Montes (At-Large) Harvette Gray (At-Large) Dr. Ann Kalayil (At-Large)

Aparna Sen-Yeldandi (At-Large)

Position: Commissioner

Department/Board/Commission: Cook County Commission on Women's Issues

Effective date: Immediately upon Board approval

Expiration date: Two (2) years from the date of Board approval

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN, JERRY BUTLER,

JOHN P. DALEY, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/11/2016	1	Board of Commissioners	suspend the rules	Pass
5/11/2016	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

File #: 16-2772, Version: 1

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT

Appointee(s):

Vera Davis (District 1)

Dorian Carter (District 2)

Dr. Frances Carroll (District 3)

Echelle Mohn (District 4)

Jennifer Artis (District 5)

Jacquelyn Small (District 6)

Jeylu B. Gutierrez (District 7)

Iris Milan (District 8)

Marjorie Manchen (District 9)

Sara Dinges (District 10)

Ginger Rugai (District 11)

Andrea Raila (District 12)

Trina Janes (District 13)

Linda Fleming (District 14)

Rebecca Darr (District 15)

Terri Rivera (District 16)

Sharon M. Brannigan (District 17)

Peggy Montes (At-Large)

Harvette Gray (At-Large)

Dr. Ann Kalayil (At-Large)

Aparna Sen-Yeldandi (At-Large)

Position: Commissioner

Department/Board/Commission: Cook County Commission on Women's Issues

Effective date: Immediately upon Board approval

Expiration date: Two (2) years from the date of Board approval