



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 17-0615 Version: 1 Name: ESTABLISHING THE ANNUAL CALENDAR OF

REGULAR MEETINGS FOR 2017

Type: Resolution **Status:** Approved

File created: 12/7/2016 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/14/2016 Final action: 12/14/2016

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

ESTABLISHING THE ANNUAL CALENDAR OF REGULAR MEETINGS FOR 2017

WHEREAS, in accordance with Chapter 2, Article III, Division 2, Section 2-105(a)(1), the Cook County Board of Commissioners shall hold regular meetings pursuant to an annual calendar adopted by resolution of the Board; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 2.02 of the Illinois Open Meetings Act, every public body shall give public notice of the schedule of regular meetings at the beginning of each calendar or fiscal year and shall state the regular dates, times and places of such meetings.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County shall hold its regular meetings of the Board at eleven o'clock in the morning in the Cook County Board Room, Room 569, Cook County Building, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois on the following dates during 2017:

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Wednesday, February 8, 2017 Wednesday, March 8, 2017 Wednesday, March 22, 2017 Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Wednesday, June 28, 2017 Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Wednesday, December 13, 2017

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County shall hold its regular meetings of the Rules, Finance, Zoning and Building, and Roads and Bridges Committees at ten o'clock in the morning in the Cook County Board Room, Room 569, Cook County Building, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois on the same dates as the regular meetings during 2017...end

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN, JERRY BUTLER,

JOHN P. DALEY, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver. Action By	Action	Result
------	----------------	--------	--------

File #: 17-0615, Version: 1						
12/14/2016	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass		