



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 17-1157 Version: 1 Name: LORRAINE N. FOX, IN MEMORIAM

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 1/13/2017 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 1/17/2017 Final action: 1/17/2017

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

LORRAINE N. FOX, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Lorraine N. Fox (nee Whalen) from our

midst; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine N. Fox was the beloved wife of the late John Jay Fox Jr; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine N. Fox was the devoted mother of John Jay III (Linda), Michael, James (Monica)

Peggy Jester, Colleen (Ron) Hirst and Daniel (Jodi) Fox; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine N. Fox was the loving grandma of James (Julianne), Laura Fox (Anthony

Koithra), Christopher (Jennifer) and Katie Hirst and Raine Fox; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine N. Fox was the dearest great grandmother of Regan and Maeve; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine N. Fox was the dear sister of the late Margaret Meyer; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine N. Fox was the fond aunt of many nieces and nephews; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine N. Fox was a longtime member of Beverly Country Club and the Dropouts

Bridge Club; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine N. Fox was an active member of Christ the King Parish; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine N. Fox touched the lives of many and will be remembered by all who knew her;

and

WHEREAS, all who knew her will attest that Lorraine N. Fox was a kind and compassionate woman,

virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by her many friends and neighbors,

and dearly loved by her family; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the

Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family of

Lorraine N. Fox, and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable

Body, and a suitable copy of the same be tendered to the family of Lorraine N. Fox so that her

memory may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN,

JERRY BUTLER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER,

PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

File #: 17-1157, Version: 1

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/17/2017	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass