



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 17-1151 Version: 1 Name: HONORING OAK LAWN CHAMBER OF

COMMERCE PRESIDENT ADAM WOODWORTH

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 1/13/2017 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 1/17/2017 Final action: 1/17/2017

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING OAK LAWN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE PRESIDENT ADAM WOODWORTH

WHEREAS, it has come to the attention of the Cook County Board of Commissioners that Adam Woodworth has been named President of the Oak Lawn Chamber of Commerce; and

WHEREAS, the Oak Lawn Chamber of Commerce was founded by a group of local business owners just after the end of World War II when the town was quickly transforming itself from a small rural farm into a major Chicago suburb; and

WHERAS, today the Oak Lawn Chamber of Commerce is 350 members strong and growing and is a strong, credible voice for business, industry and other professionals; and

WHEREAS, Adam Woodworth served as the District Director of the Boy Scouts of America Chicago Area Council from 1993 to 1999: and

WHEREAS, Adam Woodworth served as the Vice President of Annual Giving for the American Heart Association from 2000 to 2006; and

WHEREAS, Adam Woodworth currently serves as the Executive Director of the Children's Museum of Oak Lawn; and

WHEREAS, Adam Woodworth has helped to transform the Children's Museum in Oak Lawn into a dynamic institution that positively impacts the experiences of local children through play-based education; and

WHEREAS, Adam Woodworth serves on the National Conference Committee of Children's Museums and is a Board Member of the Association of Children's Museums; and

WHEREAS, Adam Woodworth previously served as Vice President of the Oak Lawn Chamber of Commerce; and

BE IT RESOLVED that the Cook County Board of Commissioners does hereby extend its warmest wishes and congratulations to Adam Woodworth on the occasion of his being named President of the Oak Lawn Chamber of Commerce, and join all who have had the pleasure of working with him in wishing him continued success; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and an official copy of same be presented to Adam Woodworth to commemorate this joyous occasion.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN,

JERRY BUTLER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

TOBOLSKI

File #: 17-1151, Version: 1

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/17/2017	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass