

## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

## Legislation Details

File #:	17-1609 <b>Version</b> : 1	Name:	HONORING BISHOP DR. CLAUDE THE OCCASION OF HIS 80TH BIR			
Туре:	Consent Calendar Resolutior	Status:	Approved			
File created:	2/1/2017	In control:	Board of Commissioners			
On agenda:	2/7/2017	Final action:	2/7/2017			
Title:	PROPOSED RESOLUTION					
	HONORING BISHOP DR. CL	AUDE PORTER	ON THE OCCASION OF HIS 80TH BIF	RTHDAY		
	WHEREAS, Bishop Dr. Claude Porter was born on January 21, 1937 in Memphis, Tennessee; and WHEREAS, Bishop Porter celebrated his 80th birthday on January 21, 2017; and WHEREAS, Bishop Porter has more than 45 years of experience in social services having founded Proviso Leyden Council for Community Action, Inc. with a single employment training grant in 1968; and,					
	WHEREAS, He is also the Founder and President of the Porter Family Center, the President of Maywood Phoenix Homes Senior Citizens Project, the Executive Vice President of the West Suburban NAACP and the Founder, Bishop and Pastor of Proviso Missionary Baptist Church lo in Maywood, Illinois; and,					
			eral boards in and around the West Sub nship Ministerial Alliance Network (PT-N			
	WHEREAS, Bishop Porter is the past recipient of the Humanitarian Award, the Community Spirit Award, Business of the Year Award, Pioneer Award H.H.S. Head Start and was inducted into the Hall of Fame of Partners for Progress; and,					
	WHEREAS, Bishop Porter is recognized for all his hard wo		e youth, and he is someone that should he has for his community.	be continually		
	that Bishop Dr. Claude Porter sincere appreciation of the Pr	is to be honored esident and the C	e President and Cook County Board of and celebrated for his 80th birthday, ar took County Board of Commissioners b Church and to the wider community.	d that the		
			u ask for further action or where you as on or organizations being memorialized			
Sponsors:	RICHARD R. BOYKIN, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, JERRY BUTLER, JOHN P. DALEY, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI					
Indexes:						
Code sections:						
Attachments:						
Date	Ver. Action By	Ac	tion	Result		
L						

File #: 17-1609, Version: 1								
2/7/2017	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass				