



## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 17-5228 Version: 1 Name: CONGRATULATING PRINCIPAL CHARLES

ANDERSON FOR HIS COMMITMENT TO

**EDUCATION** 

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 9/8/2017 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 9/12/2017 Final action: 9/12/2017

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

CONGRATULATING PRINCIPAL CHARLES ANDERSON FOR HIS COMMITMENT TO EDUCATION

WHEREAS, Charles Anderson is a native Chicagoan from the west side of Chicago and has been committed to serving young people in communities that mirror the neighborhood he was raised in; and,

WHEREAS, Charles Anderson has been the proud principal of Michele Clark Academic Prep Magnet High School since October 2015; and,

WHEREAS, Charles Anderson's experiences and career has afforded him the opportunity to teach, counsel, coach, and lead for the benefit of students in Cook County; and,

WHEREAS, Charles Anderson has worked with the Englewood Community, Garfield Park Community and now the Austin Community being a part of the 15th District Police Department, The Austin CAC, Austin Coming Together, The Austin Church Association, and the 15th District Austin Unites Back to School Bash; and,

WHEREAS, Charles Anderson has been recognized for his leadership and professional associations, including Cohort 2 of Principal Fellows (CPS), Discovery Education Network, the Illinois Principal Association, Chicago Principal Association, American Counselor Association, Outstanding Principal Award - Introspect Youth Services (2013), Chicago Public Schools Lead Principal Mentor (2017), Outstanding Principal GEAR UP (2016), CPS Principal Advisory Committee, and receiving the Outstanding Principal Award from United States Representative Danny K. Davis (2015).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the President and Cook County Board of Commissioners to recognize Principal Charles Anderson and the sincere appreciation of the President and the Cook County Board of Commissioners is extended to Principal Charles Anderson for his service to education and the wider community.

Sponsors: RICHARD R. BOYKIN, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, JERRY BUTLER,

JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

**TOBOLSKI** 

Indexes:

Code sections:

## **Attachments:**

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/12/2017	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass