

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-5422 Version: 2 Name: AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 17-0644 -

ESTABLISHING THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE

AND CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE

STANDING COMMITTEES AND

SUBCOMMITTEES

Type: Amendment to a Previously

Approved Item

Status:

Approved

File created: 9/20/2017 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 10/11/2017 **Final action:** 10/11/2017

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 17-0644 - ESTABLISHING THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE AND CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 17-0644 amending resolution 15-5797 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 17-0645 amending resolution 17-5798 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the membership and officers of Standing Committees may be amended by Resolution pursuant to Rule 2-105(i)(4).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOKCOUNTY, ILLINOIS, that Resolution 17-0644 is hereby amended as follows:

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore and as Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Steele Sims.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members) Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Butler

AUDIT (7 members) Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: Goslin

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members) Chair: Garcia

Vice-Chair: Moody

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Garcia

File #: 17-5422, Version: 2

Vice-Chair: Moore

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ENVIRONMENT & SUSTAINABILITY

(7 members) Chair: Steele Deer

Vice-Chair: Morrison

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: Sims

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Tax Delinquency (5 members) Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Goslin

Workers' Compensation (5 members) Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Moody

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Butler

Vice-Chair: Steele Garcia

COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Gainer

HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members) Chair: Boykin

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LABOR (9 members) Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

ROADS AND BRIDGES (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Daley

TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION (9 members) Chair: Fritchey

Vice-Chair: Morrison

VETERANS (9 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Moore

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members) Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Boykin

ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Sims

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this

Resolution Amendment

File #: 17-5422, Version: 2

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), JOHN P. DALEY

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/11/2017	2	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 17-0644 - ESTABLISHING THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE AND CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 17-0644 amending resolution 15-5797 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 17-0645 amending resolution 17-5798 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the membership and officers of Standing Committees may be amended by Resolution pursuant to Rule 2-105(i)(4).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOKCOUNTY, ILLINOIS, that Resolution 17-0644 is hereby amended as follows:

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore and as Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Steele Sims.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

Chair:

Moore

Vice-Chair: Butler AUDIT (7 members) Chair: Dalev Vice-Chair: Goslin BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members) Chair: Garcia Vice-Chair: Moody CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele Moore Vice-Chair: Silvestri CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Garcia Vice-Chair: Moore

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ENVIRONMENT & SUSTAINABILITY

(7 members) Chair: Steele Deer

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members)

File #:	17-5422,	Version:	2
---------	----------	----------	---

File #. 17-5422, VerSion. 2		
	Vice-Chair:	Morrison
FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Daley Sims
Litigation (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Silvestri Fritchey
Tax Delinquency (5 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Sims Goslin
Workers' Compensation (5 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Schneider Moody
HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Butler Steele Garcia
COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Gainer
HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Boykin Silvestri
LABOR (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Arroyo Tobolski
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Moore Silvestri
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Fritchey
ROADS AND BRIDGES (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Sims Arroyo
RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Daley
TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Fritchey Morrison
VETERANS (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Moore
WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Gainer Boykin
ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Silvestri Sims

File #: 17-5422, Version: 2					
NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment					
Board of Commissioners of Cook County	Page 5 of 5	Printed on 5/7/202			