Title:

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details

File #: 17-5425 Version: 2 Name: AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 17-0645 -

DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF

THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND

SUBCOMMITTEES

Type: Amendment to a Previously

ly **Status**:

Approved

Approved Item

File created: 9/20/2017

In control: Board of Commissioners

10/11/2017

On agenda: 10/11/2017 Final action:

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 17-0645 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE

STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 17-0644 amending resolution 15-5797 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the

Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 17-0645 amending resolution 15-5798 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and

Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the membership and officers of Standing Committees may be amended by Resolution

pursuant to Rule 2-105(i)(4).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that Resolution 17-0645, as previously amended, is hereby further amended as

follows:

WHEREAS, The Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Cook County Board, as well as the number of members and Chair and Vice-Chair of each, have already been established; now,

therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as members of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board in addition to the Chair and Vice-Chair of the respective Committees and Subcommittees:

ASSET MANAGEMENT Members: Moore

Butler Garcia Morrison Schneider Silvestri

Sims

Steele Arroyo

Tobolski

AUDIT Members: Daley

Goslin Arroyo Butler

File #: 17-5425, Version: 2

Gainer

Morrison

Schneider

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Members: Garcia

Moody Arroyo Butler Gainer Morrison Moore

Schneider Steele Deer

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE Members: Steele Moore

Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore Deer Moody Sims Tobolski

CRIMINAL JUSTICE Members: All Commissioners,

Including the Chair and Vice-Chair

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL

ENVIRONMENT & SUSTAINABILITY Members: Steele Deer

Morrison Boykin Gainer Moody Schneider Silvestri

FINANCE Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

Litigation Members: Silvestri

Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin Tobolski

Tax Delinquency Members: Sims

Goslin Butler Moody Tobolski

Workers' Compensation Members: Schneider

Moody Goslin Moore Deer Tobolski

File #: 17-5425, Version: 2

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT Members: All Commissioners,

Including the Chair and Vice-Chair

HUMAN RELATIONS Members: Boykin

Silvestri Arroyo Fritchey Sims Steele Deer Suffredin

LABOR Members: Arroyo

Tobolski Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moody Moore Sims

LAW ENFORCEMENT Members: Moore

Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey Goslin Tobolski

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

PENSION Members: Gainer

Goslin Daley Schneider Steele Deer Suffredin Tobolski

ROADS AND BRIDGES Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION Members: Suffredin

Daley Fritchey Gainer Morrison Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele Deer

File #: 17-5425, Version: 2

TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION Members: Fritchey

Morrison Butler Daley Garcia Goslin Schneider Silvestri Steele Deer

VETERANS Members: Tobolski

Moore Arroyo Boykin Daley Moody Schneider Suffredin Steele Deer

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT Members: Gainer

Boykin Sims Suffredin Tobolski

ZONING AND BUILDING Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this

Resolution Amendment.

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), JOHN P. DALEY

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/11/2017	2	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass