A COOK COUNTY	Board of	118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL					
Legislation Details							
File #:	18-2639 Version: 1	Name:	HONORING THE MARSHA LADY COMMANDOS BASH BEING THE ILLINOIS STAT	KETBALL TEAM FOR			
Туре:	Consent Calendar Resolution	n Status:	Approved				
File created:	3/9/2018	In control:	Board of Commissioners				
On agenda:	3/13/2018	Final action:	3/13/2018				
Title:	PROPOSED RESOLUTION						
	 HONORING THE MARSHALL HIGH SCHOOL LADY COMMANDOS BASKETBALL TEAM FOR BEING THE ILLINOIS STATE 2A CHAMPIONS WHEREAS, the John Marshall Metro High School is located on the West Side of Chicago; and WHEREAS, nearly 700 students attend Marshall High School; and WHEREAS, the Marshall Lady Commandos had a fantastic 2018 season; and WHEREAS, Head Coach Dorothy Gaters continued her legacy of victories and is the winningest coach in Illinois basketball history; and WHEREAS, the team consists of: Miyanda Rainey, Dyanla Rainey, Jalyn Jimenez, Brandi Hudson, Dashiera Butts, Dajanar James, Jayonna Smith, Niyah Zamundio, Roquesha Sims, Ashante Kizer, Tamarriyanna Levy, and Kenosha Walker; and WHEREAS, this successful season was the result of countless hours of practice and discipline in addition to the full course load each member of the team carried; and 						
WHEREAS, the families, coaches, teachers, and friends of the players made this cham possible with their unyielding support and commitment; and							
	WHEREAS, this outstanding accomplishment is just one of many for the school and its students.						
		Marshall Metro H	e President of the Board and the Cook County Board of igh School Girls Basketball Team is honored for being				
Sponsors:	RICHARD R. BOYKIN, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, JERRY BUTLER, JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI						
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							
Date	Ver. Action By	Ac	tion	Result			

		·····-,	
3/13/2018	1	Board of Commissioners	